Country Thunder Rolls In to Take ‘Festival of the Year’ at the 9th Annual ACM HONORS™
  Country Thunder
  Eric Church Announced as First Headliner for Country Thunder Wisconsin 2016;
Limited number of Early-Bird Four-Day Passes Remain at only $130
Country Thunder took Nashville by storm Tuesday night as country music fans, superstar Music City talent and industry elite turned out in force for the Academy of Country Music’s 9th Annual ACM Honors. The evening was dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 50th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

Held at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, the sold-out special event was hosted by Jake Owen and featured performances by Country Thunder alumni Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Josh Turner and more. Country Thunder was voted ‘Festival of the Year’ by the Academy’s professional members, and Troy Vollhoffer, executive producer of Country Thunder, was on hand to accept the honor.

“It was an amazing honor to receive the ACM award for festival of the year and I thank the Academy for the recognition,” said Vollhoffer. “But, this award really belongs to the fans and the amazing staff who make Country Thunder the best Country music festival in America.”

The ‘Festival of the Year’ is already working on making 2016 even bigger and better, with Country superstar Eric Church announced as the first headliner. Church is but the first incredible artist to be named to what will be an incredible lineup.

Country Thunder East will take place in Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, from July 21-24, 2016. A limited number of early-bird four-day passes are available for $130, but only while supplies last. For more information or to purchase tickets, please visit or call (866) 802-6418.

Stay up-to-date on all things Country Thunder by liking us on Facebook at, following us on Twitter at and following us on Instagram at
Country Thunder