Absolute Publicity
Legendary Country Music Group to be Inducted into the 
Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame on Friday, October 16
Nashville, Tenn. (July 14, 2015) – Today, the Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame (OMHOF) announced that legendary country music group Restless Heart will be included in its 2015 class of inductees.  Restless Heart’s Paul Gregg, Dave Innis and Greg Jenningsare all natives of the Sooner State.
Becky Hobbs, Tim DuBois, Scott Hendricks and Smiley Weaver are also set to be inducted at this year’s ceremony.
“This is an incredible honor that I would have never imagined,” says Greg Jennings.  “We’re very proud of our Oklahoma heritage and extremely proud of all the great music and musicians that have come from there.  To be included alongside these amazing people is truly humbling.  It’s especially gratifying to be inducted at the same time as Scott Hendricks and Tim DuBois without whom none of this would be possible.”

On this year’s inductees, OMHOF Executive Director Jim Blair notes, “Tim, Scott, and Becky are all being honored as recipients of the ‘Mae Axton Boren Songwriting Award’ and Smiley as recipient of the ‘Eldon Shamblin Sideman Award’.  Additionally, Tim and Scott were very instrumental in the formation and success of Restless Heart.”

Muskogee, Oklahoma’s Civic Center will host the induction ceremony and concert on Friday, October 16, 2015.  A V.I.P. reception will kick off the event at 6pm in Room C&D of the Muskogee Civic Center.  The concert/induction ceremony will follow the reception beginning at 8pm and will include a video biography of each inductee.  V.I.P. tickets are $125 and will include hors d’oeuvres and a cash bar; reserved seating tickets range $20-$40.  Tickets will go on sale to members of OMHOF August 1 and to the general public on August 8.  Tickets will be available at www.ticketmaster.com or by calling (800)745-3000.

Visit www.omhof.com for more information or contact by phone at (918) 687-0800.

About Restless Heart
Larry Stewart, John Dittrich, Greg Jennings, Paul Gregg and Dave Innis, the men who make up Restless Heart, have enjoyed one of the most successful group careers in country music history.  The band has placed over 25 singles on the charts, with six consecutive #1 hits, four of their albums have been certified Gold by the RIAA and they have won a wide range of awards from many organizations, including the Academy of Country Music’s (ACM) “Top Vocal Group” trophy.
For additional information on Restless Heart, visit www.restlessheartband.com.